Welcome! Look here for important information.

Board of Directors Overview

Noor-Ul-Iman School opened its doors in 1993 and graduated its first class in 2004. Since that time we have graduated 11 classes and have seen our students flourish, by the grace of Allah (swt), through acceptances to top schools and programs across the nation. The Board of Directors oversees the long term strategic sustainability and fiduciary health  of NUI and ensures the effective delivery of the school vision. We strive to empower our Head of School, administration, faculty, and staff to facilitate and maintain the NUI mission by building children with strong academic foundations and exemplary Islamic character.

As members of the NUI School’s Board of Directors, we oversee the delivery of our school’s mission and support this outstanding institution, where students receive nourishment for both their minds and their souls. Currently, the BOD manages legal and financial affairs of the school. The Board consists of a total of eleven members: Chairperson, President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and six members of the community. In addition, the current Head of School of NUI serves as ex-officio member of the Board.

The current NUI BOD consists of the following individuals:

image002 Maqsood Amjad

President

maqsood.amjad@nuischool.org
Parvaiz Malik

Vice President

parvaiz.malik@nuischool.org
BOD Parvez Rostom Parvez Rostom

Treasurer

parvez.rostom@nuischool.org
Junaideen Fahumy

ISCJ Liaison

junaideen.fahumy@nuischool.org
Adnan Siddiqui

Memeber

Hisham Hamawy

Member

BOD Mohommed Siddiqui Mohommed Siddiqui

Member

mohommed.siddiqui@nuischool.org
BOD Basem Ramadan Basem Ramadan

Member

basem.ramadan@nuischool.org
BOD Mohammed Atiya Mohammed Atiya

Member

mohammed.atiya@nuischool.org
Br. Behram Turan Behram Turan

Member

behram.turan@nuischool.org
BOD Eman Arafa Eman Arafa

Head of School/Ex-officio Member

eman.arafa@nuischool.org

The Board of Directors reserves the right to call meetings requesting the attendance of all families to discuss important school matters.